Skip to content
On this page

User Approvals ​

When manual approval is enabled for new registrations, administrators must manually approve each user before they can access the forum.

What happens when a user registers ​

  • The user is blocked from logging in until approved.
  • The user is not allocated a member number until approval.
  • A notification is sent to all administrators informing them that a new user is awaiting approval.

Reviewing pending users ​

Clicking the link in the admin notification will take you directly to the user edit page in the Admin CP.

From there, you can choose to:

  • Approve the user:

    • The user is assigned a member number.
    • An approval confirmation email is sent to the user.
    • The user can now log in and access the forum.
  • Deny the user:

    • The account is immediately deleted.
    • No further action is required.

Note: This process is one-time. Once approved or denied, the account status cannot be reverted.

Manual approval can be enabled or disabled from the Board Settings section under the Registrations section.